CD Blue Collar

ALLIDO Records 82876-70371-2 (USA)
The tracks of this 2006 CD are:
1.                  Feel Free (intro) (feat. Q-Tip)
2.                  Dynomite (Going Postal)
3.                  Brand New (feat. Kanye West)
4.                  Fever
5.                  All I Do
6.                  Get Down
7.                  More (feat. Kanye West)
8.                  Chicago-Rillas (feat. Mikkey & Bump J)
9.                  Stick
10.              All Girls Cheat (feat. Mario)
11.              Devil’s Pie
12.              Sister (feat. Mike Payne)
13.              Mr. Blue Collar (interlude) (feat. Malik Yussef)
14.              Bullet (feat. Citizen Cope)
15.              Tell A Story
16.              Build Me Up (feat. O.D.B.)

This CD was released in 2006 and Mike d’Abo was very curious about this release, because “Build Me Up”
is a rap version of “Build Me Up Buttercup” which is as you probably know written by Tony Macaulay and
Mike d’Abo and for a long time there were rumours that it would be released as a single, but so far that did
not happen (I write this in May 2007).

“Build Me Up” feature O.D.B., which means Old Dirty Bastard.

The booklet with the song information says: “Contains a portion of the composition “Build Me Up Buttercup”
written by Tony Macaulay and Mike d’Abo”. Two other writers are mentioned as well: Che Smith and Mark
Ronson who probably changed it into a rap version and added some more lyrics.