01-69 Sad Old Song/Never Trust In Tomorrow Parlophone R 5755 (UK)
    Parlophone A-8696 (Australia)

"Sad Old Song" is written by Mike d'Abo.

The group members were: Ian Campbell (organ, piano); Roger Mycock (bass); Howard Edwards (drums);
Dave Greatbanks (lead guitar); Bob Harrison (vocals).

It took me many years of searching, but finally I found a demo copy of this single on a record convention in
Utrecht/Holland in November 2001. I have quite some versions of this song, but I don’t like this version too
much, because it’s sung without confidence and power.

Look also at the pages of The Eddysons and The Tonics, who also recorded “Sad Old Song”.